Who We Are

Honors Core Faculty and Staff

Dr. Patrice McMahon

Dr. Patrice McMahon

Director, Honors Program
Professor, Political Science
Dean's Professor of Teaching and Learning, College of Arts & Sciences

213 Knoll Residence Center
pmcmahon2@unl.edu

Tamy Burnett

Tamy Burnett

Associate Director
Courtesy Faculty, English
Campus Associate, Women's & Gender Studies

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-2456
tburnett2@unl.edu

Rebecca Baskerville

Rebecca Baskerville

Associate Director

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-6990
rlbaskerville@unl.edu

Jacob Schlange

Jacob Schlange

Assistant Director

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-8221
jschlange3@unl.edu

Amelia-Marie Altstadt

Amelia-Marie Altstadt

Coordinator

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-6419
altstadt@unl.edu

Joann Ross

Joann Ross

Honors Faculty Fellow
Staff Senate Coordinator
Campus Associate, Women’s & Gender Studies

213 Knoll Residential Center
jross9@unl.edu

Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Jaci Gustafson

Jaci Gustafson

Faculty Lead, Future Healers Track
Assistant Director, Explore Center

Dr. Christine Haney Douglass

Christine Haney Douglass

Honors Liaison, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources
Experiential Learning Coordinator, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

chaney3@unl.edu

Dr. Emira Ibrahimpašić

Dr. Emira Ibrahimpašić

Faculty Lead, Global Changemakers Track
Assistant Professor of Practice and Assistant Director, Global Studies

Dr. Valerie Jones

Dr. Valerie Jones

Honors Faculty Fellow, College of Journalism and Mass Communications
Associate Professor, Advertising & Public Relations

Yassine Rfissa

Yassine Rfissa

Center for Transformative Teaching Honors Teaching Fellow
Doctoral Candidate, Teaching, Learning & Teacher Education

Courtney Santos

Courtney Santos

Director
National and International Fellowships

Specialty: Nationally competitive fellowships and awards, such as the Fulbright, Goldwater, National Science Foundation, and Truman scholarships.

courtney.santos@unl.edu

Dr. Erin Sayer

Dr. Erin Sayer

Faculty Lead, Future Healers Track
Associate Professor of Practice in Biochemistry Education

Dr. Shinya Takahashi

Dr. Shinya Takahashi

Faculty Lead, Future Healers Track
Associate Professor of Practice and Assistant Department Chair, Nutrition and Health Sciences

Grace Troupe

Grace Troupe

Instructional Designer
Center for Transformative Teaching

 

Dr. Tyler White

Dr. Tyler White

Faculty Lead, Global Changemakers Track
Associate Professor of Practice, Political Science
Director, National Security Program

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Patrice Berger

Dr. Patrice Berger

Emeritus Director, University Honors Program

Emeritus Professor, Department of History

pberger1@unl.edu

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Emeritus Assistant Director, Honors Program
Emeritus Professor of Practice, Biochemistry

msoundararajan1@unl.edu

Dr. Laura Damuth

Dr. Laura Damuth

Emeritus Director, National and International Fellowships