Who We Are

Dr. Patrice McMahon

Dr. Patrice McMahon

Director, Honors Program
Professor, Political Science
Dean's Professor of Teaching and Learning, College of Arts & Sciences

213 Knoll Residence Center
pmcmahon2@unl.edu

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Courtesy Faculty, English
Campus Associate, Women's & Gender Studies

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-2456
tburnett2@unl.edu

Jacob Schlange

Jacob Schlange

Coordinator of Recruitment, Communications, and Student Services

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-8221
jschlange3@unl.edu

Shannon Mangram

Shannon Mangram

Coordinator of Community Engagement, Retention, and Recruitment

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-6419
shannon.mangram@unl.edu

Dr. Christine Haney Douglass

Christine Haney Douglass

Honors Faculty Fellow, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

chaney3@unl.edu

Prof. Patti Harney

Prof. Patti Harney

Assistant Professor of Practice, Advertising & Public Relations
Honors Faculty Fellow, College of Journalism & Mass Communications

pharney2@unl.edu

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Professor of Practice, Biochemistry

N253 Beadle Center & 213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-9802 (Beadle)
(402) 472-6067 (Knoll)
msoundararajan1@unl.edu

Dr. Patrice Berger

Dr. Patrice Berger

Professor Emeritus, Department of History

pberger1@unl.edu

Honors Program Affiliates

Dr. Laura Damuth

Dr. Laura Damuth

Director, National and International Fellowships
Senior Lecturer, Glenn Korff School of Music

fellowships@unl.edu

Specialty: Nationally competitive scholarships and awards, such as the Fulbright, Goldwater, Marshall, Rhodes, and Truman scholarships.