Who We Are

Honors Core Faculty and Staff

Dr. Patrice McMahon

Dr. Patrice McMahon

Director, Honors Program
Professor, Political Science
Dean's Professor of Teaching and Learning, College of Arts & Sciences

213 Knoll Residence Center
pmcmahon2@unl.edu

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Assistant Director of Academic Enhancement
Courtesy Faculty, English
Campus Associate, Women's & Gender Studies

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-2456
tburnett2@unl.edu

Jacob Schlange

Jacob Schlange

Assistant Director of Experiential Learning & Global Initiatives

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-8221
jschlange3@unl.edu

Shannon Mangram

Shannon Mangram

Coordinator of Community Engagement, Retention, and Recruitment

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-6419
shannon.mangram@unl.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Abla Hasan

Dr. Abla Hasan

Honors Faculty Fellow
Faculty Lead, Honors World Leaders Track
Associate Professor of Practice, Arabic Language and Culture

 

Maria Benes

Maria Benes

Center for Transformative Teaching (CTT) Honors Associate

Dr. Jordan Soliz

Dr. Jordan Soliz

Faculty Lead, Honors Civic Leaders Track
Professor and Leland J. & Dorothy H. Olson Chair in Arts and Sciences, Intergroup & Family Communication

 

Dr. L.J McElravy

Dr. L.J. McElravy

Faculty Lead, Honors Civic Leaders Track
Associate Professor, Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communication

 

Dr. Shannon Bartelt-Hunt, PE

Dr. Shannon Bartelt-Hunt

Faculty Lead, Honors Environmental Stewards Track
Professor and Chair, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

 

Dr. Grace Panther

Dr. Grace Panther

Faculty Lead, Honors Environmental Stewards Track
Assistant Professor, Engineering Education

 

Dr. Christine Haney Douglass

Christine Haney Douglass

Honors Liaison, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources
Experiential Learning Coordinator, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

chaney3@unl.edu

Grace Troupe

Grace Troupe

Instructional Designer
Center for Transformative Teaching

 

Dr. Laura Damuth

Dr. Laura Damuth

Director, National and International Fellowships
Senior Lecturer, Glenn Korff School of Music

Specialty: Nationally competitive scholarships and awards, such as the Fulbright, Goldwater, Marshall, Rhodes, and Truman scholarships.

fellowships@unl.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Patrice Berger

Dr. Patrice Berger

Emeritus Director, University Honors Program

Emeritus Professor, Department of History

pberger1@unl.edu

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Emeritus Assistant Director, Honors Program
Emeritus Professor of Practice, Biochemistry

msoundararajan1@unl.edu