Who We Are

Honors Core Faculty and Staff

Dr. Patrice McMahon

Dr. Patrice McMahon

Director, Honors Program
Professor, Political Science
Dean's Professor of Teaching and Learning, College of Arts & Sciences

213 Knoll Residence Center
pmcmahon2@unl.edu

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Courtesy Faculty, English
Campus Associate, Women's & Gender Studies

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-2456
tburnett2@unl.edu

Jacob Schlange

Jacob Schlange

Assistant Director of Experiential Learning & Global Initiatives

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-8221
jschlange3@unl.edu

Shannon Mangram

Shannon Mangram

Coordinator of Community Engagement, Retention, and Recruitment

213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-6419
shannon.mangram@unl.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Prof. Patti Harney

Prof. Patti Harney

Assistant Professor of Practice, Advertising & Public Relations
Honors Faculty Fellow, College of Journalism & Mass Communications

Faculty Lead, Honors Civic Leaders Track

pharney2@unl.edu

Dr. Abla Hasan

Dr. Abla Hasan

Honors Faculty Fellow

Faculty Lead, Honors World Leaders Track
Associate Professor of Practice, Arabic Language and Culture

Dr. Christine Haney Douglass

Christine Haney Douglass

Experiential Learning Coordinator, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

Honors Liaison, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

chaney3@unl.edu

Dr. Jordan Soliz

Dr. Jordan Soliz

Faculty Lead, Honors Civic Leaders Track

Professor and Leland J. & Dorothy H. Olson Chair in Arts and Sciences, Intergroup & Family Communication

Dr. Grace Panther

Dr. Grace Panther

Faculty Lead, Honors Environmental Stewards Track

Assistant Professor, Engineering Education

Maria Benes

Maria Benes

Center for Transformative Teaching (CTT) Honors Associate

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Professor of Practice, Biochemistry

N253 Beadle Center & 213 Knoll Residence Center
(402) 472-9802 (Beadle)
(402) 472-6067 (Knoll)
msoundararajan1@unl.edu

Dr. Patrice Berger

Dr. Patrice Berger

Professor Emeritus, Department of History

pberger1@unl.edu

Dr. Laura Damuth

Dr. Laura Damuth

Director, National and International Fellowships
Senior Lecturer, Glenn Korff School of Music

Specialty: Nationally competitive scholarships and awards, such as the Fulbright, Goldwater, Marshall, Rhodes, and Truman scholarships.

fellowships@unl.edu