Friends of Honors Advisory Board

The Friends of Honors Advisory Board consists of external stakeholders who, through their advocacy and support, are champions of the University Honors Program and its students. The Friends of Honors meet once per semester to provide strategic counsel to the University Honors Program Director on curriculum, programming, and more. Friends of Honors may also assist the Director in identifying internship or networking opportunities for current Honors students, guest speakers for Honors Program events, or potential donors. 

Amanda Barker
Lincoln, NE 

Director of Client Success, Beehive Industries

Barbara Bartle
Lincoln, NE

President, Lincoln Community Foundation
Chancellor’s Board of Counselors, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Congressman Doug Bereuter
Alamo, CA

Member of Congress, Nebraska’s First District (1979-2004)
President Emeritus, The Asia Foundation

Dr. Patrice Berger
Lincoln, NE

Founder and Former Director, University Honors Program
Professor Emeritus, Department of History

Lane Carr
Lincoln, NE

Director of Accountability and AQuESTT, Nebraska Department of Education

Victoria Grasso
Lincoln, NE 

President, Cooper Foundation 

Dr. Tawana Grover
Grand Island, NE

Superintendent, Grand Island Public Schools

Senator Bob Kerrey
New York, NY

Managing Director, Allen & Company
Executive Chairman, Minerva Institute for Research and Scholarship
Former Nebraska State Senator and Governor

Dr. Elizabeth Knoll
Cambridge, MA 

Assistant Provost for Faculty Appointments, Harvard University 

Catherine Lang
Omaha, NE

Director, Nebraska Business Development Center
Assistant Dean for the College of Business Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha

Meg Lauerman
Lincoln, NE

Former Director, University Communications

Linda Major
Lincoln, NE

Former Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Former Director, UNL Center for Civic Engagement

Senator Adam Morfeld
Lincoln, NE

Nebraska State Senator
Executive Director and Founder, Civic Nebraska

Benni Shobe
Lincoln, NE 

Lincoln City Council Member
Forrmer President, Lincoln Branch NAACP

Jenna Vitosh
Lincoln, NE

Financial Advisor at Edward Jones
Co-founder of Arrive Coworking

Dr. Jamie Williams
Lincoln, NE

President and CEO, Team81, Inc.
Executive Coach, YMotion Management

Kristin Williams, PLMHP, PCMSW, MPA
Omaha, NE

Owner, CenterWell Counseling, Coaching, Consulting, LLC

Joyce Yen
Seattle, Washington

Director, University of Washington’s ADVANCE Center for Institutional Change