Honors Program Staff

Dr. Gwen Bachman

Dr. Gwen Bachman

Interim Director, Honors Program

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-8016
gbachman@unl.edu

Specialty: All areas of Honors experience, including contracting courses, undergraduate research, thesis/senior project, and post-college planning.

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Courtesy Faculty, English
Campus Associate, Women's & Gender Studies

118I Neihardt
(402) 472-2456
tburnett2@unl.edu

Specialty: Undergraduate research, Honors thesis/senior project (all disciplines), and contracting courses.

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Professor of Practice, Biochemistry

N253 Beadle Center & 108 Neihardt
(402) 472-9802 (Beadle)
(402) 472-6067 (Neihardt)
msoundararajan1@unl.edu

Specialty: Undergraduate research and thesis in the sciences and CASNR-related advising.

Jacob Schlange

Jacob Schlange

Coordinator of Recruitment, Communications, and Student Services

107 Neihardt
(402) 472-8221
jschlange3@unl.edu

Specialty:  Academic advising, outreach to prospective and current Honors Program students.

Renae Oestmann

Renae Oestmann

Administrative Technician, Honors Program

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-8205
roestmann1@unl.edu

Dr. Laura Damuth

Dr. Laura Damuth

Director, National and International Fellowships
Senior Lecturer, Glenn Korff School of Music

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-5024
fellowships@unl.edu

Specialty: Nationally competitive scholarships and awards, such as the Fulbright, Goldwater, Marshall, Rhodes, and Truman scholarships.

Dr. Patrice Berger

Dr. Patrice Berger

Professor Emeritus, Department of History

pberger1@unl.edu