Honors Program Staff

Dr. Patrice McMahon

Dr. Patrice McMahon

Director, Honors Program
Professor, Political Science
Faculty Associate, Daugherty Water for Food Global Institute
Faculty Associate, Women’s and Gender Studies

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-8016
pmcmahon2@unl.edu

 

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Courtesy Faculty, English
Campus Associate, Women's & Gender Studies

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-2456
tburnett2@unl.edu

 

Jacob Schlange

Jacob Schlange

Coordinator of Recruitment, Communications, and Student Services

107 Neihardt
(402) 472-8221
jschlange3@unl.edu

 

Shannon Mangram

Shannon Mangram

Coordinator of Community Engagement, Retention, and Recruitment

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-6419
shannon.mangram@unl.edu

 

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Professor of Practice, Biochemistry

N253 Beadle Center & 108 Neihardt
(402) 472-9802 (Beadle)
(402) 472-6067 (Neihardt)
msoundararajan1@unl.edu

 

Dr. Patrice Berger

Dr. Patrice Berger

Professor Emeritus, Department of History

pberger1@unl.edu

Honors Program Affiliates

Dr. Laura Damuth

Dr. Laura Damuth

Director, National and International Fellowships
Senior Lecturer, Glenn Korff School of Music

423 Love Library
(402) 472-5024
fellowships@unl.edu

Specialty: Nationally competitive scholarships and awards, such as the Fulbright, Goldwater, Marshall, Rhodes, and Truman scholarships.