Honors Office Staff

Dr. Patrice Berger
Professor of History
the Director of the Honors Program
His Office is in 118 Neihardt, and he is available for advising current and prospective Honors Program students.
Phone: (402) 472-5425
e-mail: pberger1@unl.edu

Photo of Dr. Patrice Berger

Dr. Karen Lyons
Assistant Professor of English
the Associate Director of the Honors Program
Her office is in 118 Neihardt Hall, and she is available for advising questions as well.
Phone: (402) 472-2456
e-mail: klyons2@unl.edu

Photo of Dr. Karen Lyons

Dr. Laura Damuth
the Director of National and International Fellowships and Associate Director of the Honors Program
Dr. Damuth's office is located in room 118 Neihardt Hall. She is available for advising current Honors Program students on nationally competitive scholarships and awards, such as the Goldwater, Truman, Fulbright, Rhodes and Marshall Scholarships.
Phone: (402) 472-5601
e-mail: fellowships@unl.edu

Photo of Dr. Laura Damuth

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan
Professor of Biochemistry
the Assistant Director of the Honors Program
His office is in room 108 Neihardt Hall and room N253 in the Beadle Center.
Phone: (402) 472-6067 (Neihardt Hall) or (402) 472-9802 (Beadle Center)
e-mail:

Photo of Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Ann Koopmann
M.A.
the Assistant Director and Director of Advising and Student Services of the Honors Program
Her office is in 2100 Neihardt Hall. Ann advises current and prospective students and serves as the advisor to the Peer Mentors and Honors Program Student Advisory Board.
Phone: (402) 472-3678
e-mail: akoopmann1@unl.edu

Photo of Ann Koopmann

Katie Bodie Cervantes
M.A.
Coordinator, E.N. Thompson Forum on World Issues
Alumni Coordinator
1102 Neihardt Residence Center
Phone: (402) 472-0074
e-mail: kcervantes2@unl.edu

Photo of Katie Cervantes

Renae Oestmann
the Office Supervisor of the Honors Program
She is located in 118 Neihardt Hall.
Phone: (402) 472-5425
e-mail: roestmann1@unl.edu

Photo of Renae Oestmann