Honors Program Staff

Dr. Gwen Bachman

Dr. Gwen Bachman

Interim Director, Honors Program

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-8203
gbachman@unl.edu

Specialty: All areas of Honors experience, including contracting courses, undergraduate research, thesis/senior project, and post-college planning.

Dr. Laura Damuth

Dr. Laura Damuth

Associate Director, Honors Program
Director, National and International Fellowships
Senior Lecturer, Glenn Korff School of Music

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-5024
fellowships@unl.edu

Specialty: Nationally competitive scholarships and awards, such as the Fulbright, Goldwater, Marshall, Rhodes, and Truman scholarships.

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Professor of Practice, Biochemistry

N253 Beadle Center & 108 Neihardt
(402) 472-9802 (Beadle)
(402) 472-6067 (Neihardt)
msoundararajan1@unl.edu

Specialty: Undergraduate research and thesis in the sciences and CASNR-related advising.

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Courtesy Faculty, English
Campus Associate, Women's & Gender Studies

118I Neihardt
(402) 472-2456
tburnett2@unl.edu

Specialty: Undergraduate research, Honors thesis/senior project (all disciplines), and contracting courses.

Jacob Schlange

Jacob Schlange

Coordinator of Recruitment, Communications, and Student Services

107 Neihardt
(402) 472-8221
jschlange3@unl.edu

Specialty: Academic advising, outreach to prospective and current Honors Program students.

Katie Bodie Cervantes, MA

Katie Bodie-Cervantes, MA

Alumni Coordinator, Honors Program
Coordinator, E.N. Thompson Forum on World Issues

1102 Neihardt
(402) 472-0074
kcervantes2@unl.edu
HonorsProgramAlumni@unl.edu

Renae Oestmann

Renae Oestmann

Administrative Technician, Honors Program

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-8205
roestmann1@unl.edu

Dr. Patrice Berger

Dr. Patrice Berger

Professor Emeritus, Department of History

pberger1@unl.edu