Honors Office Staff

Dr. Patrice Berger

Dr. Patrice Berger

Director, Honors Program
Professor of History

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-5425
pberger1@unl.edu

Specialty: All areas of Honors experience, including contracting courses, undergraduate research, thesis/senior project, and post-college planning.

Dr. Laura Damuth

Dr. Laura Damuth

Associate Director, Honors Program
Director, National and International Fellowships
Senior Lecturer, Glenn Korff School of Music

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-5601
fellowships@unl.edu

Specialty: Nationally competitive scholarships and awards, such as the Fulbright, Goldwater, Marshall, Rhodes, and Truman scholarships.

Dr. Ann Koopmann

Dr. Ann Koopmann

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Director, Honors Advising and Student Services

2100 Neihardt (Heppner wing)
(402) 472-3678
akoopmann1@unl.edu

Specialty: Advising, comprehensive academic planning, and success in college for Honors students.

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Dr. Madhavan Soundararajan

Assistant Director, Honors Program
Professor of Biochemistry

N253 Beadle Center & 108 Neihardt
(402) 472-9801 (Beadle)
(402) 472-6067 (Neihardt)
msoundararajan1@unl.edu

Specialty: Undergraduate research and thesis in the sciences and CASNR-related advising.

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Dr. Tamy Burnett

Assistant Director, Honors Program

118I Neihardt
(402) 472-2456
tburnett2@unl.edu

Specialty: Undergraduate research, Honors thesis/senior project (all disciplines), and contracting courses.

Dr. Karen Lyons

Dr. Karen Lyons

Former Associate Director, Honors Program
Emeritus Courtesy Assistant Professor, English and Women’s & Gender Studies

2107 Neihardt (Heppner wing)
(402) 472-5425
klyons2@unl.edu

Katie Bodie-Cervantes, MA

Katie Bodie-Cervantes, MA

Alumni Coordinator, Honors Program
Coordinator, E.N. Thompson Forum on World Issues

1102 Neihardt
(402) 472-0074
kcervantes2@unl.edu
HonorsProgramAlumni@unl.edu

Renae Oestmann

Renae Oestmann

Administrative Technician, Honors Program

118 Neihardt
(402) 472-8205
roestmann1@unl.edu